K-6 Utah Charter School

A free public K-6 charter school located in East Salt Lake City.

PTO Information

PTO - Parent Teacher Organization

MISSION STATEMENT: The Canyon Rim PTO is organized for the purpose of supporting and enhancing educational experiences for all students at Canyon Rim Academy through collaboration with parents, teachers, and school administration.

The PTO provides many great extra-curricular activities for the students of Canyon Rim Academy as well as raises funds for student enrichment programs such as field trips, class room learning tools, library books, and music and art supplies. Thank you for your support!

PTO EXECUTIVE BOARD

President Alicia West alijwest@gmail.com
President-Elect Jill Gibby gibbyjill@gmail.com
Secretary Maris Scott marisscott@hotmail.com
Treasurer Cambria Flowers cambriaster@gmail.com
Treasurer Elect Maija DeBirk maijalii@yahoo.com
Teacher Representative
Community Involvement Chair Jaymi Gale jaymigale@yahoo.com
Special Programs Chair Krissy Ockey kockey@live.com

PTO CHAIRS

Hospitality Milisa Levitt milisa@gmail.com
Teacher Appreciation Angie Plowgian angie.plowgian@gmail.com
Volunteer & Room Parent Coordinator Nicole Handy nicolehandy@gmail.com
Field Day Heather Christensen hmchristensen@msn.com
Carnival PTO Board
Back to School Night Kim Winterton kimdub35@gmail.com
6th Grade Promotion Cristy Powell cristypowell@mac.com
Mandy Wood mandymarshall2000@yahoo.com


Book Fairs                                          Kim Winterton kimdub35@gmail.com 
Teacher Birthday Coordinator            Mandy Wood mandymarshall2000@yahoo.com
Student Birthday Coordinator/Birthday Bulletin Board
                                                             Paula Williams paula720@gmail.com  
Family Life Chairperson                    Lisa Hampshire lmhampshire@gmail.com
Family Week                                        Lisa Hampshire lmhampshire@gmail.com
Volunteer Thank you's                         Lisa Dengg lisadengg@yahoo.com  
Health Chairperson                            Alisha Sperry alishasperry@yahoo.com
Vision Screening                                  Karlin Bauman karlinbauman@icloud.com
Maturation                                            Alisha Sperry alishasperry@yahoo.com
Lice Check                                           Adrien McCleary adrienmccleary@gmail.com  
Fine Arts Chairperson                       Marisa Schwartz misajon@q.com
CRA Art Committee Chair                    Catherine Arveseth cath.arveseth@gmail.com
Shakespeare Play                                Leisha Black eblack_17@msn.com
Perspectives                                        Catherine Arveseth cath.arveseth@gmail.com 
                                                            Andrea Mathis mathis.a@gmail.com
Arts Festival                                         Amanda Moore aelvisj@icloud.com  
Public Relations Chairperson           Shelah Miner shelah@gmail.com
Outdoor Marquee                                 Al Kinghorn b_i_g_al@yahoo.com
School Directory                                    Becky Benham b.benham@hotmail.com
Instagram Account                                Shelah Miner shelah@gmail.com
CRA PTO Website Manager   
Safety Chairperson 
Emergency Packets                             Melissa Stalsberg mallan63@yahoo.com
Ribbon Week                                       Erica Fearnly erica.fearnley@hsc.utah.edu
Safety Patrol/Traffic Duty                    Shauna Cundick,shaunawright@netscape.net  
Special Programs Chair                    Krissy Ockey kockey@live.com
Science Night Committee Chairs         Kristin Billeter captainchemistry@gmail.com 
                                                            Cambria Flowers cambriaster@gmail.com
Amazon Program                                Kim Winterton kimdub35@gmail.com
Jump Team                                         Katie Olson ktpolson@gmail.com
Girls on the Run                                  Melissa Child melissachild@gmail.com
Mountain Man Rendevous                  Jennifer Sundberg jenns@smartfella.com
Box Tops                                             Lyndsey Locke locketj@gmail.com 
                                                             Milisa Levitt milisa@gmail.com
Year-end Video                                    Melinda Sorensen melindasorensen7@gmail.com  


STAY CONNECTED:

The PTO is working on improving communication with parents.  If you have questions, please email us at
canyonrimpto@gmail.com .

VOLUNTEER:

There are many opportunities to volunteer.  This year we have created a Signup Genius account to help organize all the volunteering.  For detailed instructions on how to use Signup Genius check out the CRA Volunteer page.